Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of rennaissanc1

rennaissanc1

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by rennaissanc1
"Morgan was very professional and knowledgeable. Morgan helped me with increasing my knowledge of the coverages I have on my various vehicles. Morgan is worth a raise."
Profile photo of Heather Kehoe

Heather Kehoe

February 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Kehoe
"Outstanding service, better coverage and better pricing than any insurance company I’ve ever worked with. Our agent, Chase, was extremely responsive and made our switch from USAA easy and efficient."
Profile photo of Tianna Hill

Tianna Hill

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tianna Hill
"Love the State Farm team! They are so friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Coti Chase

Coti Chase

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Coti Chase
"Just switched over from Delaware State Farm to Colorado State Farm. Super easy. Did it over the phone didn’t even have to go into the office. 5 minute phone call & that was it. I got all the same coverage plus $0 glass repair windshield etc. Also drive safe so we’ll see how that goes it can’t hurt basically. Also got rental car service insurance on my policy just in case my cars in the shop or if an accident happens which they do happen lol. With the $0 windshield coverage - and the rental car selection which I didn’t have either before. I’m paying $20 less with added features. So I’m very happy. Full coverage for $140 a month. Not horrible for everything they include, tow truck and all that. Very accessible and easy through the app. Even to file a claim if needed. The transfer process was easy & delightful. Very happy to be paying less for way more coverage. Might be expensive but super worth it. I would rather have a free tow , rental car , & whatever else when I really really need it. You dont realize you want rental car coverage until you need one. So yea. They cover different options I picked $75 a day / $2,500 for rental car. I am good to go."
Profile photo of Lisa Groves

Lisa Groves

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Groves
"Morgan really helped me out by getting my insurance needs processed quickly"
Profile photo of Brian Bell

Brian Bell

September 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Brian Bell
"Our policy got too expensive so my wife and I called to cancel. The following day my wife received an aggressive and unprofessional call from Cathy badgering her to share details of the company that we went with. She continued to harass her and try to manipulate the situation. Would not recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Melissa Capan

Melissa Capan

September 8, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Melissa Capan
"As with the other reviews, worst customer service ever! Zero loyalty."
Profile photo of GESI LLC

GESI LLC

July 1, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by GESI LLC
"Wish I could put 0 stars. Cathy herself is surly and angry. Office staff seems to be bullied by her micro-managing style. I do NOT recommend. Look to one of the other State Farm agencies in the area to save yourself headaches from Cathy Thompson!"
Profile photo of Daniel Roozrokh

Daniel Roozrokh

June 27, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Daniel Roozrokh
"If you like insurance with an attitude, give Cathy a call. In the midst of an emergency, if you have a roadside request. A service they offer. She will tell you. “We are not a tow truck company” with an attitude. And not resolve any issue further than that. Do not support this person. She does not care about you or anyone."
Profile photo of Brett Morgan

Brett Morgan

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brett Morgan
"as uasual anything that comes up with unexpected accidents, or more frequently adding or changing policies, this company has always been more than helpful, thats why i have been with them for so long this day and age companies dont do customer service, answer phones, call you back, well this is one that has stuck to small town policies which has gotten them where they are, thanks to morgan, and the whole staff,"
Profile photo of Rebekah Zenor

Rebekah Zenor

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebekah Zenor
"Used them for years, great rates, top-notch service."
Profile photo of Karen Nolasco

Karen Nolasco

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Nolasco
"Outstanding service. Our state farm team is always prompt and helpful. Anything life throws at us, we have our agent right there to help us navigate. Truly incredible."
Profile photo of kevin berga

kevin berga

December 20, 2022

3  out of  5 rating by kevin berga
"State Farm is really good insurance but it's expensive. Whatever you do don't call Cathy Thompson and cancel your policy. You might get a lecture, I did, and it wasn't very nice. In the end I dropped my high end insurance for a decent policy. Insurance is never any fun to buy and worse when you have to talk to insurance representative'. You milage may vary"
Profile photo of Carlos Luis Bermudez

Carlos Luis Bermudez

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Luis Bermudez
"Morgan and her team at The Cathy Thompson Agency were super when it came to our mom's end of life policy and completing the claim. Morgan was very caring and thoughtful about completing our claim in a very timely manner. Through this difficult time of losing our mom, Morgan was very kind and attentive with whatever questions we had and how we were doing. Thank You Morgan, you're a true professional :-)"
Profile photo of Jana Morgan

Jana Morgan

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jana Morgan
"We absolutely LOVE the entire team here! No matter who answers the phone, we get top notch service. We have transferred everything over to Cathy Thompson State Farm: our home insurance, our rental properties, our cars, our kids cars, even our daughters rental insurance in college. I highly recommend these guys for whatever insurance you need!"
Profile photo of Nigel Johnsen

Nigel Johnsen

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nigel Johnsen
"Honestly, had a great experience with this team. Heivan had the “pleasure” of helping me and was fantastic! I was quite upset with the current situation and couldn’t help but to lose my temper a little, only to be professionally and cordially corresponded with. Could not say enough about the positive experience Heivan provided in the wake of a quite upsetting situation. 10/10 recommend"
Profile photo of Michelle Pringle

Michelle Pringle

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Pringle
"I had the best experience getting car insurance. A phenomenal team of locals at the office! Would recommend this place"
Profile photo of Mark M

Mark M

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mark M
"Happy with their service!"
Profile photo of Andrea Boorse

Andrea Boorse

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrea Boorse
"Fantastic customer service with a local touch! I know I can always count on her team!"
Profile photo of Ludmilla Muns

Ludmilla Muns

November 5, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Ludmilla Muns
"I have used Cathy Thompson insurance company on numerous homes in Vail since 1992. I just purchased a new home in Vail (my 8th) and my file was given to someone in the office. He called me and told me that I was uninsurable through state farm because I had two “open cases”. I wanted to talk to Cathy directly about it today first, before I went to another agency, since we had had such a long and good relationship. She basically blew me off and told me they weren’t interested in my business. Later on today, I got two different quotes from two different companies absolutely no problem. Both insurance agencies told me there were no “open cases” shown on the home and they didn’t know what the agent was referring to. I’m so disappointed first of all with the misinformation I was given and secondly and especially with her attitude toward a long-standing repeat client. I definitely would not recommend their office based on my experience this time around."
Profile photo of Didi Nolan

Didi Nolan

May 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Didi Nolan
"Kathy and her group are awesome!!! We have everything bundled there. they work hard to get the best rates, claim service has been excellent, and I count on them to keep track of my family for three generations now."
Profile photo of Jared Bellm

Jared Bellm

November 5, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Jared Bellm
"This is one of the sketchiest insurance places I’ve been to. I’ve had State Farm 5 years before trying Cathy Thompson and sad to say she’s ruined State Farm as a whole for me and my family. Horrible communication and money hungry!!"
Profile photo of Ed Velasquez

Ed Velasquez

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Velasquez
"Great knowledgeable staff. Helped me figure out and service everything I needed."
Profile photo of Neil Tregilgas

Neil Tregilgas

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Neil Tregilgas
"This team of agents know what they are doing. Best in the Valley."
Profile photo of Jason Spurlock

Jason Spurlock

September 15, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Jason Spurlock
"Horrible Customer service. Employees aren't up to date on procedures and billing and are under trained. I was told that after ending automatic payments that my account wouldn't be billed again automatically... 2 weeks later I was billed and this caused me to overdraft. Their employee failed to mention to me that In order to be taken off automatic payment they needed another payment upfront. This information was not given to me by the agent when it was supposed to be and it has cost me a lot of financial stress. And every time I've called Cathy Thompsons office to discuss it, im always told how I'm in the wrong. She half heartdly apologized and suggested if I didn't like my service to go else where... and I will be. I highly suggest looking elsewhere for your car insurance if you are in Eagle county. This lady and her office will take no responsibility for their errors and will try to turn it around on you if you bring something up. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE."