Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cathy Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cathy Thompson

4.5 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carlos Luis Bermudez

Carlos Luis Bermudez

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Morgan and her team at The Cathy Thompson Agency were super when it came to our mom's end of life policy and completing the claim. Morgan was very caring and thoughtful about completing our claim in a very timely manner. Through this difficult time of losing our mom, Morgan was very kind and attentive with whatever questions we had and how we were doing. Thank You Morgan, you're a true professional :-)"
Profile photo of Jana Morgan

Jana Morgan

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We absolutely LOVE the entire team here! No matter who answers the phone, we get top notch service. We have transferred everything over to Cathy Thompson State Farm: our home insurance, our rental properties, our cars, our kids cars, even our daughters rental insurance in college. I highly recommend these guys for whatever insurance you need!"
Profile photo of Nigel Johnsen

Nigel Johnsen

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly, had a great experience with this team. Heivan had the “pleasure” of helping me and was fantastic! I was quite upset with the current situation and couldn’t help but to lose my temper a little, only to be professionally and cordially corresponded with. Could not say enough about the positive experience Heivan provided in the wake of a quite upsetting situation. 10/10 recommend"
Profile photo of John Brookes

John Brookes

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 stars easy!!! Great customer service! Everyone over there is a pleasure to speak with and always helps quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Michelle Pringle

Michelle Pringle

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience getting car insurance. A phenomenal team of locals at the office! Would recommend this place"
Profile photo of Mark M

Mark M

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Happy with their service!"
Profile photo of Andrea Boorse

Andrea Boorse

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service with a local touch! I know I can always count on her team!"
Profile photo of Gunnar Wilson

Gunnar Wilson

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"The insurance agent William is on top of it. Very responsive and saved me money."
Profile photo of Ludmilla Muns

Ludmilla Muns

November 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"I have used Cathy Thompson insurance company on numerous homes in Vail since 1992. I just purchased a new home in Vail (my 8th) and my file was given to someone in the office. He called me and told me that I was uninsurable through state farm because I had two “open cases”. I wanted to talk to Cathy directly about it today first, before I went to another agency, since we had had such a long and good relationship. She basically blew me off and told me they weren’t interested in my business. Later on today, I got two different quotes from two different companies absolutely no problem. Both insurance agencies told me there were no “open cases” shown on the home and they didn’t know what the agent was referring to. I’m so disappointed first of all with the misinformation I was given and secondly and especially with her attitude toward a long-standing repeat client. I definitely would not recommend their office based on my experience this time around."
Profile photo of Didi Nolan

Didi Nolan

May 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathy and her group are awesome!!! We have everything bundled there. they work hard to get the best rates, claim service has been excellent, and I count on them to keep track of my family for three generations now."
Profile photo of Jay N

Jay N

November 5, 2019

1  out of  5
"This is one of the sketchiest insurance places I’ve been to. I’ve had State Farm 5 years before trying Cathy Thompson and sad to say she’s ruined State Farm as a whole for me and my family. Horrible communication and money hungry!!"
Profile photo of Ed Velasquez

Ed Velasquez

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great knowledgeable staff. Helped me figure out and service everything I needed."
Profile photo of Neil Tregilgas

Neil Tregilgas

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"This team of agents know what they are doing. Best in the Valley."
Profile photo of Jason Spurlock

Jason Spurlock

September 15, 2017

1  out of  5
"Horrible Customer service. Employees aren't up to date on procedures and billing and are under trained. I was told that after ending automatic payments that my account wouldn't be billed again automatically... 2 weeks later I was billed and this caused me to overdraft. Their employee failed to mention to me that In order to be taken off automatic payment they needed another payment upfront. This information was not given to me by the agent when it was supposed to be and it has cost me a lot of financial stress. And every time I've called Cathy Thompsons office to discuss it, im always told how I'm in the wrong. She half heartdly apologized and suggested if I didn't like my service to go else where... and I will be. I highly suggest looking elsewhere for your car insurance if you are in Eagle county. This lady and her office will take no responsibility for their errors and will try to turn it around on you if you bring something up. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE."
Profile photo of Scott Dressel-Martin

Scott Dressel-Martin

June 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been had insurance through Cathy Thompson State Farm for about 27 years or so. I purchased my first policy when I was a single ski-bum living in Vail and now, many years later with my wife and two teenagers we have our home, business and cars covered by Cathy's team. They are amazing, kind and helpful. Every claim we've ever made over the years has been handled quickly, fairly and with minimal headaches for us. Because of the great service and sincere care we receive from Cathy's team we are and will remain loyal State Farm customers. I offer my highest recommendation for Cathy to anyone in need of insurance and top quality customer service. Cathy and her team will be there for you. They've always been there for me and my family."
Profile photo of Cheryl Stewart

Cheryl Stewart

February 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been extremely satisfied with Cathy and her team- they invite me at least annually to review my policies and I have never had that with my previous agency. Cathy is friendly professional and hands on with her office. Her staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful every time I call in."
Profile photo of Fran Fields

Fran Fields

June 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"One of the most professional providers in the Valley! They are always helpful! Highly recommend! Fran Fields"
Profile photo of Janet Thompson

Janet Thompson

January 30, 2016

1  out of  5
"I have been trying to obtain a refund for cancelled insurance since December 2, 2015, and as of January 29th have only a partial refund. Would not recommend State Farm."
Profile photo of Christopher hall

Christopher hall

March 24, 2015

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and thoughtful. Helped me walk through the mortgage insurance process making sure my needs were met.... then showed me how I could bundle, saving me $800+ a year. THANK YOU."
Profile photo of Diane Viadero

Diane Viadero

February 21, 2013

5  out of  5
"Kathy's office is very professional. I trust her for all my referrals from California."
Profile photo of Rebecca Ruck

Rebecca Ruck

January 28, 2013

5  out of  5
"Cathy Thompson State Farm Insurance has been my local agent since moving to the Vail Valley many years ago. What started as a simple auto policy has progressed over the years into renters, homeowners and business insurance coverages. Her office is full of knowledgeable, helpful locals that know the area and how exactly how to help and get you the best coverages."